Loading Events

Filter by Event Type

September 2017

KC Wildlands:

Volunteer: Set a Date With Us! (Groups Only) Maple Woods Ecological Restoration

Fri, Sep 01, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Thu, Nov 30, 2017 @ 4:00 pm
Maple Woods Natural Area, 2611 NE 76th Street
Gladstone, MO 64119

Recycling:

Volunteer Ongoing: Wednesday – Saturday, Community Recycling Centers

Wed, Sep 06, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Sat, May 05, 2018 @ 5:00 pm
Two Locations to Choose From, Kansas City, MO

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Shade Tree Planting Prep

Mon, Sep 25, 2017 @ 8:15 am -
Mon, Sep 25, 2017 @ 10:15 am
Highlands Elementary, 6200 Roe Ave
Mission, KS 66205

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Mulch and Prune Trees

Wed, Sep 27, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Wed, Sep 27, 2017 @ 11:00 am
Lea McKeighan Park, 125 NE Chimpan Rd
Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Recycling:

Volunteer: Doorhanger Canvassing to Increase Glass Recycling

Thu, Sep 28, 2017 @ 4:30 pm -
Thu, Sep 28, 2017 @ 7:30 pm
Cosentino’s Price Chopper, 1030 W. 103rd St
Kansas City, MO 64114

Recycling:

Volunteer: Doorhanger Canvassing to Increase Glass Recycling

Sat, Sep 30, 2017 @ 8:30 am -
Sat, Sep 30, 2017 @ 11:30 am
Unity of Kansas City North, 1000 NE Barry Rd
Kansas City, MO 64155

KC Wildlands:

Volunteer: National Public Lands Day Restoration Workday, 3 sites

Sat, Sep 30, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Sat, Sep 30, 2017 @ 12:00 pm

October 2017

Litter:

Volunteer: Neighborhood Litter Cleanups

Sun, Oct 01, 2017 @ 8:30 am -
Fri, Oct 13, 2017 @ 11:30 am

Litter:

Volunteer: Business District Litter Cleanups

Sun, Oct 01, 2017 @ 8:30 am -
Tue, Oct 31, 2017 @ 11:00 am

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Mulch Trees at Line Creek Trail

Mon, Oct 02, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Mon, Dec 11, 2017 @ 11:00 am

Bridging The Gap:

Volunteer: Pollinator Garden Prep

Mon, Oct 02, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Fri, Oct 13, 2017 @ 12:00 pm
Rushton Elementary School, 6001 W 52nd St
Shawnee Mission, KS 66202

Bridging The Gap:

Volunteer: Pollinator Garden Prep

Mon, Oct 02, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Fri, Oct 13, 2017 @ 12:00 pm
Merriam Park Elementary School, 6100 Mastin St.
Merriam, KS 66203

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Shade Tree Planting Prep

Wed, Oct 04, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Wed, Oct 04, 2017 @ 11:00 am
Nieman Elementary School, 10917 W 67th Street Shawnee
Shawnee, KS 66203

Recycling:

Volunteer: Doorhanger Canvassing to Increase Glass Recycling

Thu, Oct 05, 2017 @ 8:30 am -
Thu, Oct 05, 2017 @ 11:30 am
Unity of Kansas City North, 1000 NE Barry Rd
Kansas City, MO 64155

Recycling:

Volunteer: Doorhanger Canvassing to Increase Glass Recycling

Sat, Oct 07, 2017 @ 8:30 am -
Sat, Oct 07, 2017 @ 11:30 am
Unity of Kansas City North, 1000 NE Barry Rd
Kansas City, MO 64155

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Street Tree Planting, Brookside area

Sat, Oct 07, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Sat, Oct 07, 2017 @ 12:00 pm
Countryside Neighborhood, 3 East 56th Terrace
Kansas City, MO 64113

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Mulch Trees in Parkville

Tue, Oct 10, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Tue, Oct 10, 2017 @ 11:00 am
English Landing Park, 8701 McAfee St
Parkville, MO 64152

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Street Tree Planting, Country Club Neighborhood

Sat, Oct 14, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Sat, Oct 14, 2017 @ 12:00 pm
Country Club Christian Church, 6101 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64113

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Weekday Tree Seedling Planting

Mon, Oct 16, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Fri, Dec 15, 2017 @ 12:00 pm

Green Business Network:

Event: Tour of (World’s Largest) Passive House at 2nd & Delaware

Thu, Oct 19, 2017 @ 4:00 pm -
Thu, Oct 19, 2017 @ 6:30 pm
Second and Delaware Leasing Office, 304 Delaware Street
Kansas City, MO 64105 United States

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Street Tree Planting, Waldo North Neighborhood

Sat, Oct 21, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Sat, Oct 21, 2017 @ 12:00 pm
Waldo North Neighborhood, 211 East 73rd Street
Kansas City, MO 64114

Litter:

Volunteer: Town Fork Creek Park litter cleanup

Sat, Oct 21, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Sat, Oct 21, 2017 @ 12:00 pm
Town Fork Creek Greenway Park, 5701 Agnes
Kansas City, MO 64130

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Arboretum Planting

Wed, Oct 25, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Wed, Oct 25, 2017 @ 12:00 pm
James A. Reed Park, 8801 James A. Reed Rd
Kansas City, MO 64138

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Street Tree Planting, Waldo South Neighborhood

Sat, Oct 28, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Sat, Oct 28, 2017 @ 12:00 pm
Waldo South Neighborhood, 603 East 79th Street
Kansas City, MO 64131

November 2017

KC Wildlands:

Volunteer: Annual Honeysuckle Battle

Sat, Nov 04, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Sat, Nov 04, 2017 @ 12:00 pm

Heartland Tree Alliance:

Volunteer: Saturdays through December KCMO Street Tree Plantings

Sat, Nov 04, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Sat, Dec 16, 2017 @ 12:00 pm

KC Wildlands:

Volunteer: Ecological Restoration Workday

Sat, Nov 11, 2017 @ 9:00 am -
Sat, Nov 11, 2017 @ 12:00 pm
Blue River Glades, Kansas City, MO

Green Business Network:

Event: Fall Social at Boulevard Brewery

Mon, Nov 13, 2017 @ 5:30 pm -
Mon, Nov 13, 2017 @ 7:30 pm
Boulevard Brewery, 2501 Southwest Boulevard
Kansas City, MO 64108 United States

December 2017

KC Wildlands:

Event & Volunteer: Annual Red Cedar Tree Event

Sat, Dec 02, 2017 @ 10:00 am -
Sat, Dec 02, 2017 @ 3:00 pm
Mildale Farm, 35250 W 199th St, , KS
Edgerton, KS 66021